Happy Birthday blog!

My blog is two years old today!

How awfully exciting.

I began this blog in August 2014, just as I was beginning my gap year. Fast forward to 2016 and my gap year is well and truly over and I’m on my way into my second year of college.

This blog has never had a schedule or a certain theme to it and I think that’s what I like most about it. It’s where my jumbled thoughts have a place to be thrown out, in hopefully coherent sentences.

When I first started this site, I knew no one who blogged and I kept this hobbie to myself. After joining my journalism course, I learnt that blogging was encouraged and I met others who had wordpress accounts like me. Their creativity rubbed off on me and I became determined to have a a consistent schedule, this in turn helped with my views and my eagerness to create content.

For twelve weeks this summer I’ve blogged without fail. But as it does ever year, I became overwhelmed with my summer work at home and I began neglecting my schedule. After taking advice from my friend, I’ve decided that August will be considered my ‘month off’ from blogging. But come September I will renew my weekly uploads!

Before I wrap this off, I’d like to thank anyone who’s subscribed to my rambles or anyone who takes the time to comment. And especially you, the person who is reading this!

*pops streamers and passes around birthday cake*

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

