Part 2: Exploring Atlanta

Hey there!

                 For Halloween I headed up to Atlanta (I also stayed in Greenville, South Carolina but that’s for another blog). Atlanta’s very different from Cape Cod. The city is very sparse and broken up, what I noticed most was the soaring buildings that surround you (such a typical ”girl from a small town” thing to say!)

142          DSCF1346[1]

I visited the CNN headquarter in my time there and got a tour of the place. For people who don’t know (because I didn’t), CNN was the first television channel to provide 24 hour news coverage and first all news channel in the USA. The tour engaging especially when looking down upon the canteen area of CNN you could see the darker coloured tiles of the floor made out the map of the world and the golden tiles marked the CNN headquarters around the globe.

150   DSCF1356[1]   DSCF1359[1]

                  Though the highlight of my trip has to be eating out in Moxie Burger. Located in Marietta, Atlanta this burger place served me the best burger I have ever had. No kidding. You know that episode of How I Met Your Mother when Marshall tries to find the best burger in New York, and when him and the gang do it’s the most magical experience ever. This is that, Atlanta style! So yes definitely go to Moxie Burger

                 I was only in Atlanta for a day or two so I didn’t get a chance to do a lot but other things to do are: Visit Coca Cola headquarters, Georgia Aquarium (the worlds largest aquarium), if you’re sports fan, go to Turner Field. Or you could visit Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site ( the famous man in history grew up in Atlanta)

                 Have any of ye ever been in Atlanta? Maybe some of ye live there? What’s the things you would definitely recommend to do? 🙂

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

